Building on its strengths and history in the field of labour and employment law, the Centre for Law in the Contemporary Workplace launched with seed funding from the Law Foundation of Ontario and cornerstone gifts from Gowlings LLP. Today, the Centre's funding comes primarily from donations. We thank all of our donors for their support of the mission of the Centre for Law in the Contemporary Workplace.

Total Donations as of April 29, 2021

List of Supporters

Principal Level - $250,000 or Over

Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP

Platinum Level - $100,000 to $249,999

Baker & McKenzie LLP
Hicks Morley Hamilton Stewart Storie LLP
Law Foundation of Ontario

Gold Level - $50,000 to $99,999

Lancaster House
Mathews Dinsdale & Clark LLP; B. Richard Baldwin, Law’72 and Raymond Werry, Law‘70
Friends and Family of Michael D. Failes in support of a Graduate Fellowship in Labour and Employment Law
Goldblatt Partners LLP
Stephen A. McArthur, Law'85 and Anne Shlarp-McArthur

Silver Level - $25,000 to $49,999

Sheila Murray, Law‘82
Ursel Phillips Fellows Hopkinson LLP

Bronze Level - $10,000 to $24,999

Canadian Association of Labour Lawyers
Colleen Dempsey, Law’98 and Geoff Hall
Martin Denyes, Law'93 and Mary Argue, Com'89
Henry Dinsdale, Law'87
Barbara Johnston, Law‘93
Koskie Minsky LLP
Mackillop Law Professional Corporation
Carman J. Overholt, QC Law’84 and Deborah H. Overholt
Connie Reeve, Law'82

Member - $5,000 to $9,999

Don Carter, Law’66 and Cathie Carter, Arts‘64
Blair Chahley Lawyers
Cavalluzzo Shilton McIntyre Cornish LLP
Michael Comartin, Law'11
Heenan Blaikie LLP
Linda Huebscher, Law‘87
Osler Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
Sherrard Kuzz LLP

Friend - $1,000 to $4,999

Professor Bernie Adell
​Professor Kevin Banks
Israel Chafetz, Law‘81
Gary Clarke, Law'93
​Mary Beth Currie, Law'83
Chancellor David Dodge, Artsci'65, LLD'02 and Christiane Dodge, Artsci'65
Brian Etherington, Law'82
Jochebed Katan
Paul Marcus, Law‘85
McInnes Cooper
Professor Cherie Metcalf, Law‘02
Ogletree Deakins
James Parks, Law'71
Michel Picher, Law‘72
Elizabeth Shilton
​Susan Stewart, Law'79
Alan Whyte, Law'79
Elaine Wu, Law'03

Supporter - $50 to $999

Andrew Astritis
Professor Emeritus Gordon Bale, Law'62
Peter Barnacle, Law'87
Bruce and Elaine Berman
David Blair
Ian Carter, Law'02 and Christiana Yao
Professor Art Cockfield, Law’93 and Mariah Rowe
Esi Codjoe, Law'03
Christopher Davidson, Law'08
Giovanna Di Sauro, Law'14
Shauna Dorskind
Joseph Fodor, Law'75
Carole and Kyle Eschner
Ronald Goldberg
Mike Izzard, Law’82 and Margaret Esaau
Lisa Kelly, Law‘90
David Lampert, Law'77
Herbert Law, Law‘05
Paul Litner, Law'88
Denis Mahoney, Law'93
Michael Mazzuca
Emily Ng, Law‘10
Charles E. Noonan, Law‘69
Yvonne Pelley, Law'91 and Dr. Charles Pelley
Mary Porjes
Raven Cameron Ballantyne & Yazbeck LLP
Queen's Labour & Employment Law Club
Alexandra Saginur, Law'09
Deborah Samms
Sarah Schumacher, Law‘03
Professor Mark Thompson
Pila Vaile
Loreta Zubas
Zubas Professional Corporation

Grants & Awards

Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council - $64,213
National Academy of Arbitrators - $21,244
Senate Advisory Research Committee - $9,921
Canadian Human Rights Commission - $5,000